Prep time…


IMG_1879 Processed with MoldivIMG_1880

Hi!

As I might have mentioned before, I am revising for my exams at the moment (I apologise for continually talking about them, they are just on my mind!)

When I was revising for my exams last year I ate copious amounts of biscuits, and did not exercise for about a month! So predictably when the ordeal was over, I felt awful!

This year things are different; I have had a good workout routine going throughout the term and I just adjusted it to fit my revision schedule. As a result, I am in better shape than ever and I am raring to get on with these exams! It is amazing how exercising your body can help with your studies as well. People keep telling me that its becuase its gives your brain time to consolidate the information that you are learning. Whilst I am sure there is some truth to this, I think the real reason it works so well, for me at least, is that it makes me happy! When you are happy you are more willing to learn and you learn quicker!…If only I had figured this out in my first year…

So over the last month or so I have been running 5k on a Monday, Wednesday and Friday and then completing these 30 day challenges when I get back home!

I have to admit it has been slightly upsetting as when I started university I could run 5k in 20 minutes…now I am happy when i do it in under 25! But the times are slowly getting faster as I get more miles under my feet, I just need to keep going!

The 30 day challenges though, have been brilliant! They have given me a goal to focus on, ensured that I am working a variety of muscle groups, and the exercises have got a little bit harder each day…I am actually starting to see my abs now!

Alongside the workouts I have also been thinking about my eating plan, but I will be the first one to admit that it is far from perfect! I have been trying to cut down on carbs in the evening, and I make all of our meals from scratch so there is no junk in them. But one thing I can’t give up at the moment is chocolate…it is what is getting me through the stress of finals! (as well as tea, i drink A LOT of tea, but thats not bad for you right?!)

Despite my slight chocolate addiction, I think this prep has put me in a really good place going into the summer, but I guess the real test will come when I get stuck in to my challenge!

P.s. This time they are my pictures!

Leave a comment